California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Eskano & Adler letter
I received a letter from Eskano and Adler and was wondering how i should proceed. I've read so many complaints about this firm and I would not want to get a headache from dealing with them. I'd like to pay off this debt perhaps settle it, but I'm not sure I want to deal with them in doing so.
here is a preview of the letter:
the above named creditor has retained our firm to collect the above identified debt. as of the date of this letter, we compute the amount you owe as the total above. Because of interest, the amount may vary from day to day and increase with the further passage of time. You may contact us as providd below or by calling toll free at XXX-XXX-XXXX, ext XXXX.
This is an attempt to collect a debt and all information obtained will be used for that purpose. This is a communication from a debt collector. Unless you dispute this debt, or any portion of it, within 30 days after you receive this notice, we will assume that
Top Areas of Law


