Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I gave a loan to a friend and as collateral, he gave me a deed to a cemetery plot as well as a pink slip to a car. Of course, I was never paid back my $5,000 and now I need to know how I can transfer those two items to my name and sell it to make my money back.

Asked on 2/22/12, 1:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Shers Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should register the car with the DMV if it is not registered yet and write the friend that you will be selling the tow items and then go ahead an do it.

Read more
2/22/12, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now