California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Loan Rehab Payments
My student loan is under a loan rehablitation through a collection agency. I have be making monthly payments, but
the agency has been applying my payments to the interest each month and not the prinicipal. I have previously requested that they apply my full payments to the principal as not to contine to accrue interest on a higher balance, but nothing has changed. I there legal action I can take to make them do is? Can I be compensated for past interest accrued on the higher principle since my payments have not be applied to it?


