California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/11/02, 11:01 pm

Legal Question


Protection after signing a blank credit card receipt

I recently rented a car in southern California and, being young and naive, complied with the company's request that I sign a blank credit card slip for insurance purposes. Unfortunately, I was involved in an accident with the rental car and am now facing outrageous charges for repairs to the vehicle. Since the slip has not yet been processed, I was wondering if I have any options to protect myself from paying a ridiculous amount of money for downtime (apparently 30 days to repair the vehicle) and the deductible (of which the insurance policy coverage somehow changed between my buying the policy and my returning the vehicle)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search