California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/27/08, 10:14 pm

Legal Question


Spouse past debt

I was contacted by a collections agency in regards to credit card debit my husband incurred 6 years ago. When I told the person that my husband created this debt before we were married he said well according to community property your responsible for it as well. We've only been married for a year, am I responsible for debt he's incurred over 6 years ago? and can this be reported on my credit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search