California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My husbundand absconded with over $250k of jewelry that was given to me by my mother. I have appraisals in her and my fathers name. I filed a report when it happened. the detective came with me to get some of the jewelry out of pawn. hestated that, since we were not ywt divorced it would be hard to determine who the jewelry belonged to. As soon as I got divorced, i contacted him but did not receive call backs. i had to contact his supervisor but by then they stated the statute had run and they could not file chrages (everybody blamed everybody that was no longer there). My question is what recourse do I have and, if they did not know it was my jewlry, why did they help me get it from pawn, and anything else you can tell me., Thank You
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


