how long can you g to jail for HS11378
POSS CNTL SUB FOR SALE
2 Answers from Attorneys
Health & Safety Code 11378, possession of certain drugs (usually methamphetamine) for sale, is a felony. The maximum punishment is a three year state prison sentence.
The failure to appear charge is a misdemeanor with a maximum of a year in jail. If the person was convicted of 11378, this misdemeanor usually wouldn't add additional time.
Depending upon how they're charged, and without 'priors', up to 3 years on the crime and 1 year on the FTA. If serious about getting legal representation on this, feel free to contact me.
Related Questions & Answers
I give my friend prescription drugs and he overdoses and is in the hospital, am I... Asked 2/27/10, 7:27 am in United States California Criminal Law
Hi. I am writing to ask how much jail time I would have to spend for violating... Asked 2/26/10, 8:26 pm in United States California Criminal Law
I am a minor and i got locked up. i was out on home supervision. i left to mexico... Asked 2/26/10, 1:46 pm in United States California Criminal Law
My Husband was charged with Penal Code 11379. He was not arrested nor was he charged... Asked 2/26/10, 12:03 pm in United States California Criminal Law
Someone I know has a warrant in another state than where lives. When he has tried... Asked 2/26/10, 11:55 am in United States California Criminal Law