In the state of california can a guy be arrested if he is 18 turning 19 in a month and he gets his girl friend pregnant who is 17 and will turn 18 in 2 months she is only a month pregnant but if her parents want to press charges can he be arrested? They are only 13 months age difference.
3 Answers from Attorneys
If your girlfriend was 1 day short of 18 and you were 1 day over 18, and you had sex with her, you could be charged with 261.5 (Statutory Rape). Call me tomorrow and I'll give you some advise. I'll be back from court after 10 am. My number is 661-267-1313. ...........David Wallin
Yes. Statutory rape is based on the age of the parties at the time they had sex, not the due date of any child conceived.
Related Questions & Answers
Why cant a felon be summoned for jury duty service? Even though they can vote. Asked 12/01/11, 7:25 pm in United States California Criminal Law
What is the violation hs11377(a)17b4? could it be for not going to my aids awareness... Asked 12/01/11, 7:13 pm in United States California Criminal Law
Can i get arrested if Im 20 years old and a female minor age 17 slaps and hits me... Asked 12/01/11, 4:58 pm in United States California Criminal Law
After a routine trafficc stop I was pulled out of my car,searched and found with 3... Asked 12/01/11, 1:56 am in United States California Criminal Law
What is the minimum punishment recieved on a 4 felony drug charge case, first... Asked 11/30/11, 11:07 pm in United States California Criminal Law