California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/02/13, 2:47 am

i didnt waive my right to a speedy trial, and was released on the 10th day of preliminary hearing due to police being unable to make it to court, isnt that motion for dismissal?

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/02/13, 3:36 am by Elena Condes

Check with your lawyer about what happened. While you may have been released and the case may have been dismissed, the case can be re-filed and the prosecution can have one more shot at it.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


LAW OFFFICE OF ELENA CONDES 1010 Grayson Street Berkeley, CA 94710

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/02/13, 2:22 pm by Joe Dane

No - unless the case was dismissed, then you were released, but the case was continued.

This is a felony case - I can only assume you have an attorney on the case. Verify this with them.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Joe Dane 850 E. Chapman Ave., Suite C Orange, CA 92866

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/03/13, 10:25 pm by John Laurie

You need to ask your attorney what happened and what the outcome is if any.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search