California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/21/08, 4:53 pm

Legal Question


Mobile Home Association's Rights

I have a mobile home for sale in a 55 and older park. I have a buyer who is disabled and in a wheelchair who will--name removed--55 in five months. The buyer's park is closing and she has nowhere else to go and must move within 30 days. Can my park refuse to allow me to sell my home to this buyer purely based up the age restriction as I would love to sell this home in a very tough market.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search