California | Discrimination Law
9/07/08, 2:10 pm
Legal Question
underage dating
Im dating a 23 year old and im only 16 and my parents approve of it can he get inot trouble
underage dating
Im dating a 23 year old and im only 16 and my parents approve of it can he get inot trouble
|
Read More Answered By: David Gibbs |
Re: underage dating It depends upon what you mean by "dating". I hate to be frank, but if you are having sex with the 23 year old, then he is in trouble regardless of whether your parents AND you consent. Statutory Rape is a very serious crime, and one which cannot be "consented" to by you or your parents.
*Due to the limitations of the LawGuru Forums, The Gibbs Law Firm, APC's (the "Firm") participation in responding to questions posted herein does not constitute legal advice, nor legal representation of the person or entity posting a question. No Attorney/Client relationship is or shall be construed to be created hereby. The information provided is general and requires that the poster obtain specific legal advice from an attorney. The poster shall not rely upon the information provided herein as legal advice nor as the basis for making any decisions of legal consequence. |
|
Read More Answered By: Anna Niemann |
Re: underage dating If he is having sex on you, he is committing statutory rape, whether you consent or not. Your parents have nothing to do with it. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Can PG&E refuse to turn on services? My roommate has not been living in our...
► California gaming laws In California is it legal to bet horse racing with an off...
► Co worker's actions I have a co-worker who is hostile towards me in the work place....
► Parking your own RV in your own driveway. I think that the City of San Dimas, CA is...
► National Origin Discrimination I live in a city with a population of about 207,000...
► Non-sexual harassment Manager didn't report another manager on creating hostile...
► Using Statistics to prove national origin discrimination A new outdoor shopping mall...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press