California | DUI Law
Legal Question
my boyfriend recvd 10 days in jail & 5 yrs probation for his first dui in california, why did he get such harsh sentence?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
That's either the deal he agreed to with the DA and court, or was the sentence rendered by the judge after trial and conviction. You'll have to ask him and his attorney now. He could have asked the DA and judge at the time, during his negotiations for the plea bargain. No one else knows why, we weren't there. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 988
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Robert L, Marshall
Chico, CA
Questions Answered: 748
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-24
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices OF David M. Wallin
Palmdale-victorville-valencia, CA
Questions Answered: 584
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


