Legal Question in Education Law in California

I am a non-custodial parent:

The school where my child goes has refused to communicate via e-mail, phone, us postal service etc. with me regarding my childs behavior and the bruises all over her left and right arms. I did send them pictures of the horrific bruising on my child and requested a response back and for them to check my daughters well being out. I sent the email monday because my child did not want to tell me what happened but mentioned they may have fallen off of the roof at thier dads. Apparently i found out he allows our child to jump off the roof and on to a trampoline supposedly.

I sent an email monday to the principal, two superintendents, the school nurses, the school counselors and her teacher asking about the welfare and behavior of my child and yesterday Wednesday during a conversation with my child I was told by my child they were checked out by the school nurse on monday when I had sent the email with the pictures and my request.

Is it against the law for the school officals including the nurse to ignore my email on Monday regarding the pictures of the bruises I sent them and to check out my child?

Now if the school nurse did check my daughter out on Monday like I was told by my child is it against the law for the school nurse not to contact me regarding my childs welfare?

Do the school officials per the mandated reporting law have to report to Social Services what my child said happened which is falling off her fathers roof?

Is a child falling off the roof of thier fathers house considered child endangerment which is mandated to be reported by the school nurse and all of the school officials I emailed?

I need to find an attorney that has either a free consultation or someone who can take the case pro-bono. I am of course looking for an answer and will be more then happy about recieving one but I am frustrated and want to know what legal actions I can take against the school for ignoring requests and if that is considered child endangerment.

In my opinion this does correlate with child endangerment so what are the legal repercussions if not school district repercussions for not reporting this incident?

Asked on 5/16/13, 9:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you really think your child is in danger, why are you wasting your time bothering the school. Just call the police.

Read more
5/16/13, 10:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now