California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
4/24/09, 6:32 pm

Legal Question


Ending a business relationship with an agent

I've signed an agreement with my

agent, who provides me with creative

representation. In turn, his firm gets

7% of my earnings.

I am looking to end that agreement

because I do not feel I've been

adequately represented. I found the

job that he's getting payment for and

I am dissatisfied.

What avenues do I have to end this

relationship respectfully if not

cordially?

What are the steps I need to take if I

have to hire another lawyer to break

this agreement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search