California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/15/06, 6:15 pm

Legal Question


Custodial Parent Moving

The mother of my children is moving to Minnesota for a job. Do I have any options to keep her from moving whenever she wants? I pay my child support and my kids stay with me almost every weekend but I don't have any court ordered custody other than the agreement that I have them for 20% of the time on my child support. If I don't see them the equivalent of 20% of their time, then my child support will go up. What's to stop her from moving away to collect more support? What do I do to make sure I stay in my daughter's lives?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search