Legal Question in Family Law in California

Serving in a California family Law matter, (Order to Show Cause).

Can I serve the party's attorney, or is that not recommended?

Do I have to serve the Respondent only?

Thank you.

Asked on 6/21/13, 5:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the party has appeared and is represented by an attorney, meaning they have served you papers with that attorney's name on it, then you serve that attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 6:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now