California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
3/28/09, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


Employer California Pregancy Rights.

I hired my employee on a full time work basis. She just returned back from her pregnancy leave (as allowed by law) and she has now demanded that she be allowed to work temporarily part time.

As stated, she was hired for full time and I do not want a part tme employee. I constantly read that an employee has the right to return to work under the same conditions as before their pregnancy, so I'd expect that the employer have the same rights to expect the same from their employees.

Will I be breaking any California and/or Federal laws if I refuse to grant her request to work part time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search