Legal Question in Medical Leave in California

FMLA and Public Schools

I work for a public school district as a certified employee under the teacher's union contract. Are public school teacher's allowed to take FMLA maternity leave for the 6 weeks at 55% of their pay? How is our accumulated sick leave related to this?

Asked on 1/17/08, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: FMLA and Public Schools

Ask your union rep, that's what he's there for.

Read more
1/17/08, 4:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now