California | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
law of tort
I was injured after being in an accident where the tyre of the bus burst and it rolled.I had deep cuts on my face and a fractured arm.I used a lot of money to seek treatment but when I wrote to the company that owns the bus asking them for compensation,they said that what happened was an accident and accidents should be left to lie as they are.I have to say I was not wearing my safety belt because it was dirty and filthy and I was headed for an interview so I did not want to make my clothes dirty.My papers are all lost and I lost the chance I had to work with a reputable company.can I sue them??if so...what steps should I take?Thanks in advance.Grace.


