California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/29/08, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


Custody/Visitation

In California, can a woman refuse a man access to his children?

A man & his wife separated. He began a new relationship & his soon to be ex-wife found out. She is now refusing him any access to his children & this breaks his heart of course. He feels his only plan of action is to return home & live in a personal hell with a woman he doesn't love just so he can be near them. What legal action can he take to protect himself & his kids? Can this new relationship be brought up & used against him in a custody hearing? What is the best thing for him to do right now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search