California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What forms do I need to file civil lawsuit in Sacramento County, California for defamation, slander, libel charges. I have until November 3, 2009 and I am currently representing myself.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: George Shers |
On the State Court web site you will find a standard complaint form that you need to immediately fill out add file with the Court. Tthe clerk's office probably closes at 4:00 p.m. You can file at any local branch of the court in tha county. later yuo will need t fill out a summons sheet. You can amend the complaint once if you have not yet served the defendant, so get something on file now. if the incident occurred 11/3/08 you actually have until 11/4 to have the complaint date stamped filed.
not proof read |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


