California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/28/09, 11:07 pm

Legal Question


I purchased what I thought to be an authentic ipod from ebay back in May from a seller in Canada. Unfortunately paypal only gives the buyer 45 days from the purchase date to file a claim. I only found out this past Saturday when I decided to take my ipod to my local apple store to have it serviced since it would refuse to charge. It was then that I was told it was not an authentic ipod it was a knock-off. I have tried contacting the seller but I get no answer. I was wondering if there is any way I can file a lawsuit against the seller on the grounds of fraud, or if litigation would be a more appropiate process in this case, in order for me to get a refund of the total purchase price?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search