Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

I have a lawsuit against a person ("defendant") who stole money from me. I just found out that the defendant gave my money to someone ("Rev") under an oral agreement that the money be used to assist in the forming of an nonprofit organization. Rev has not fulfilled his agreed promise in the two month period agreed upon.

What is the appropriate cause(s) of action I have against Rev?

Asked on 6/04/13, 3:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you can show that "Rev" knew the defendant had stolen the money, probably none.

Read more
6/04/13, 4:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now