Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

My sons ex girlfriend of 3 weeks is refusing to give back some of the jewelry he gave her to hold onto while he was gone to boot camp. He has asked us to get it back. She has sent me text messages stating she will give it back and doesn't want to hold onto it but she is refusing to meet up with me. My son does not get back for over 3 months. Do I have any rights as his mom since he is gone serving his country?

Asked on 9/02/13, 7:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 11:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now