California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/07/07, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


Should I submit an answer to a summons?

We are in default on a business loan and the answer from us is due today. I don't know what to say or if I should simply lose by default since everything the plaintiff says is true. We simply can't afford to pay it. I hate to pay the filing fees, attorney fees, etc... to simply lose the case anyway, and I really don't see how I could win it. What should I do? I have been unable to get in to see an attorney. We are talking to one next week about bankruptcy, but that will be too late for this issue. Can someone please help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search