California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Need Advice - Girlfriend's F1 vis expired 12/31/2004
My girlfriend and I are planning to get married in 2006. My girlfriend is from Venezuela and I am a US born Citizen. She just found out today that her F1 visa has expired on 12/31/2004. To complicate matters, she had to stop going to college because she didn't have enough money to pay for college. Now that we are talking about marriage in 2006, we are starting to research the problems that we will face over her expired visa. On 12/31/2005, it will be 365 days and this appears to be a 10-year ban from the USA for her. We would like to get married and need advice on our options. Thank you in advance for your attention to our question.


