California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
H1B transfering process
Dear Sir, I get my H1B on 10/8/04. But due the company downsizing, i do not go to work when i received H1B. The employer is willing to hold my h1. Meanwhile pay for my medical insurance till DEC'04. I find a job recently on March 7. And i was wondering what is the success rate for me to get h1 (valid till 2007) transfer to the new employer who willing to sponser me? But the company is under 25 employees, not making profit at this moment, and only in the business for two and half yr.
If INS reject my apps, is there any alternative way for me to stay in US? What is the grace period to stay? What is the consequences if i do not leave?


