Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Supposing a person had their adoption record opened and documents taken out even while the adoptive parent(s) were still alive, without their permission, probably by making false certifications. This took place in CA. Are there penalties for this sort of thing?

Asked on 5/08/13, 12:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are referring to a domestic adoption, then this is not an Immigration question & you will need to pose this question to a Family Law Attorney.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/13, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now