California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/25/09, 10:50 am

Legal Question


unemployed applying for I 130

I am a student and US citizen, and for the past 3 years my income is around 20,000 per year. I was done with school last december and presently don't have a job. But I would like to marry my boyfriend and apply for I 130 who is on H1 visa, we are trying to do it as soon as possible since his visa expires soon and didn't get a continuation. since I don't have any current income, my father who is also an US citizen offered to file for I 485. Is this okay to get the visa or will we face any problems?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search