California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Urgent!!! Double Marriage
My wife just entered USA by K3 Visa and Now she wants to apply for I 485 (For a green Card). But here is the problem, I actually have a confidential marriage in US before her marriage in her oversea hometown. And the us immigration didn't notice it or just didn't check it and approved her K3 Visa. My US marriage actually didn't live together for a long long time already. We just didn't file for the divorce paper. Should I file it now asap? Should I continues file the I 485 for current wife? What happen if the immigration agency found out this time when I apply for I 485 for her? From your best knowledge, what should I do right now to minimum the chance get in trouble in this kind of case? Any Otherway for her to file for a green Card beside I 485 with her K3 Visa Status?


