California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/17/02, 7:44 am

Legal Question


insurance laspe

My homeowners insurance policy was with an agency for

a little more than fifty years. Up to that time all my

payments had been recieved on time with no claims

at all filed. One month about 2 years ago I realized

I had not mailed. I took the check into the office

personally the day due. Two days later my dog bit a man

in my home under provoked circumstances. I took man to

the hospital and then promptly called insurance agency.

They had no record of my payment. I contacted office

I took check into and thew woman had forgotten to send

I then recieved my check back in the mail and a letter

that I had been cancelled due to late payment. I am now

being sued by the man for a large sum of money and stand

to loose my home.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search