California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/12/02, 12:38 am

Legal Question


Can a Life insurance policy be contested?

I am the only beneficiary on a term life insurance policy. It was put in my name three years ago by my boyfriend. I took care of all his needs until he died. Now his brother is contesting the life insurance claim. I don't know what to do. I don't even know the grounds for contesting it.

Thank You for having such a wonderful and helpful site.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search