California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/30/07, 6:26 pm

Legal Question


Willful misconduct

I was terminated on May 2007 on my termination letter from my employer it read as follows: Reason for employee leaving: Employee is being terminated due to escrow losses. She had been counseled previously on a $8,00.00 loss and had another potential loss of $10,000.00 due to not following and adhering to company procedures. I have a personal loan and I paid for insurance just in case I got terminated or laid off, I filed this in June and it is now the end of Sept and the claim has not been paid. One of the exclusion is willful misconduct, based on the reason the employer gave, do you think that is willful misconduct. I feel this was carelessness on my part. Please advise.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search