California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/21/08, 12:27 am

Legal Question


Breach of Patient Confidentiality

An Employee at a State Hospital in California, who has been injured on the job by the same patient twice tells her physician the patient's name during a confidential conversation with the Physician. The physician then writes a written communication to the employees job stating that the employee should not work with this patient anymore, while mentioning the patient by name. Because of this written transmission from this Physician to the employees job. The employees job now wants to terminate the employee for breach of patient confidentiality. Shoul they be able to do this


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search