California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/31/09, 12:13 pm

Legal Question


The company that I work for has out-sourced payroll. A few months ago, my sup called me to discuss a possibility of a pay cut through a pay rate change. I rejected the offer and asked him to reconsider. I never heard from him again and my pay rate on paper did not change however I have noticed that my time is being manipuleted and just last month i lost about $1500 in unpaid hours worked. The company has an online time worked history going back as far as one week....I took my losses last month and kept mum but I also decided to investigate what really is happening. This month I have taken pictures of the daily time worked history page just to make sure. I have image for all days of this month. The company is most likely going to manipulate my hours again, but this time i will have the evidence. If it happens again, what amount of money can i sue the companies for ...for this unethical conduct. how can i increase my leverage for the violation and how can i help protec other employees from the evil practice? ANYONE WHO WANTS TO TAKE ON THIS CASE? The company is global.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search