California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Am I entitled to be paid for this time
My emplyer required and requested that we pick-up our tills, count and verify them with the till sheet, prepare daily paperwork, fill-out loan slip, report to the front of the store, pick-up loan, count and verify loan, then start our 8hr shift. After comlpeting our shift we are required to count down our tills,fill-out daily till sheet,organize envelopes ie: checks, charge slips.food stamps,WIC etc., call someone to veriy our money, turn money and envelope over to that person and return the till with new till sheet to the office. I am paid hourly. I have recently left this job and want to know if I am entitled to payment for this time. I was afraid to cause trouble while employed there.


