California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/08/05, 1:20 am

Legal Question


I feel like he has mentally scarred me for life..

MY BOSS,WHICH I HAVE WORKED 4 THE LAST 15 YEARS IS VERY CONTROLLING AND A POWER TRIPPER.HE IS ALSO MY FATHER AS WELL,LET ME JUST GET 2 THE POINT!!!OVER TIME HE HAS DONE EVERYTHING YOU COULD IMAGINE TO ME,WHILE ON COMPANY TIME/COMPANY PROPERTY & INFRONT OF COMPANY EMPLOYEES. HE HAS MARCH ON THE JOB & embarrassed, humiliated and degrated me numerous time, while co-workers or other trade were present,he got me denied un-employment & has also withheld/denied me past paychecks that i still haven't received,he''s poked me in the chest,spit on me,called me names,and pulled my hair infront of my crew,he has also slandered my name so bad with other contractors & the public that i feel its damaged my name and chances for future employment, not including the mental damaged it has done to me,its made ME so insecure & depressed that i cant work or even go near people or the job sites.my Doctors has me on medication & has sent me to a''therapist/shrink,cuz she also feels i need it badly.last week he refused 2 sign my dissability claim from AFLAC,he said i was cancelled,in which he lied,I quit college cuz he promised me the company if i quit.but,he ran me off.so now im jobless with a unfinished education,CAN I sue him.I FEEL HE OWES ME BIG TIME!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search