California | Employment Law
Legal Question
harassed at work, afraid of the person NO help from boss or HR
Was harassed x2 in a 4 hour period. Have 3-4 witnesses to the first incident and 1 witness who saw me shaken up after the 2nd encounter. The other person, was sent home I guess on suspension, when I lodged a complaint with my HR dept. It was investigated and all witnesses came forward and said what happened. From my understanding those and many others felt he should have been terminated for his behavior. This wasn't the first time he was complained about. Another manager filed a complaint, several months earlier. this person then went and submitted a rebuttal stating that I and another manager were retaliating again him for his counseling of us awhile back (this did not occur). He is a comanager and has no authority over us. I also have an email stating who spoke to me regarding this incident. Meanwhile, this employee during suspension, called a witness at least once where his Caller ID showed the other employee's name and number and then multiple calls came in short period of time, from an unknown number. The same day this suspended employee goes to the witnesses house twice at separate times and was seen by the witness, peeking through the windows. The suspended employee's wife is also a manager and may have divulged the info


