California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Nonpaid Wages - Statute of Limitations?
I've got about $20,000 in Unpaid Wages from a former Employer. (He's falsely claiming that I am an IC.) Part of my wages happened within 2 years; some go back 2.5 years.
Will these all be within the Statute of Limitations? Isn't nonpayment of Wages 3 years? And how do I prove Willful Nonpayment?
He didn't return 20 phone calls. He didn't respond to my bills (hours worked). (I have copious records, photos, & email records.)
FYI, I did win UI & won 2 Appeal hearings


