California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/06/05, 11:19 am

Legal Question


Not Getting Paid for Worked Overtime

Hello, My wife works at a medical office as a medical administrative assistant in greater Sacramento area and works anywhere from 2 to 3 hours of overtime everyday of which she is not getting paid. She puts in OT to keep the office running properly and her boss tells her that the OT is not authorized and she will not be paid for it. Is this illegal and do we have avenue to get her the OT that she has worked for the last four and a half years? Also, her office is Union and it seems that they are not doing anything to help her. My wife tells me that she is putting every hour that she works on her time card so it appears that her boss must be altering her time card.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search