California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 2:53 pm

Legal Question


I have taught at a private elementary school for 6 years. My reviews are always stellar. Parents and children compliment me to the school and stay in the school because of me.

Last summer, the school was purchased by a church. I just found out that, during the next school year, the school will take on a Christian identity.

I was informed that I will not be asked back, after this semester, solely because I am Jewish.

Can they do that?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search