California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/08/09, 7:01 pm

Legal Question


Trailing Commissions and Leaving Company

I am a direct full time outside sales rep for a company that sells contract services to the publishing market. Since the end of 2007 I have closed contracts that will pay about $125K in commissions through the end of 2010. There will be more contracts but today that is what is owed to me. These deals are done with no further sales efforts required. If I should leave (either layed off or quit) will those commissions be paid to me. This company was based in California up until mid-2008 and now is based in Colorado. I am located in Southern California. Please advise. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search