California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 7:46 pm

Legal Question


Verbal Abuse/ Hostile Workplace: What are my options ?

I have been the recipient of continued verbal abuse (boss's wife yelling at me and continually speaking down to me as if I was a child) by the by the boss's wife whi is the "so-called VP of Sales." she has nver managed anyone ever and does not know how to talk to employees in a professional manner.

I wish to resign ASAP, butI wish to be able to collect some legal payments or unemployment until I can find work at another establishment.

Any advice on what I should do and if I can collect unemployment if I quit? I am at my rope end with this woman and her husband need to know my rights in this matter. This is a husband/wife owned and run company ans is dysfunctional half the time.

I live and work in the San Diego, CA area, BTW.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search