California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/08/03, 10:28 pm

Legal Question


vindicated by email?

My question: is there any way for a recently fired employee to

compell his ex employer to not destory or alter his and/or all other

company email?

Brief explanation:

I'm a 37 year old 13 year veteran of the technical publishing

industry and have just been, well fired is the word here. this

happened the week my owner (whom I answer to directly) returnd

from a 3 week trip to europe. the night he got back he

suspended me with pay by phone, the next dat I received another

message where he terminated me and spoke about a series of

vague and very open ended accusations or 'reaons' that

contained, worryingly, a variety of possible charges.

I've thought about this for 2 days and nights now and I've done a

great deal of reading including nolo press, and some actual cases

:} I believe there is a good chance to show a implied employment

contract, and even without one I think there are still several

possible charge angles I can hit him with.

anyway, I'm more than certain that any review of the internal

company email correspondence over the last month or so would

vindicate me immediatly and totally from anything he has

(possibly) accused me off.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search