California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


Ive been working for the same company in California for 11 months. When they hired me I was honest about my felony record (which is about 15 years old) About 5 months ago all employees had to go for a life scan at the police dept. Yesterday they came and told me they had to let me go because of my record. There is several others that have had more recent same type felonies as mine and they are still there. Is this some kind of discrimination or can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search