California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/22/07, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


Wrongful termination?

A friend was working at an office for 6 months and was summarily terminated. The owner fired her for disagreeing with her. She also made a point to be openly hostile towards her by CC'ing everyone in her offices on one-on-one emails to my friend. Often condescended that my friend's MBA didn't amount her to much, in front of others. Is there precedence to sue for wrongful termination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search