California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/02/07, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


wrongful termination...I think

I was fired on 3/15/07 after 1 year with the medical practice. I never received verbal or written warnings. I only had positive things in my file, and always recieved praise form the Dr. There is new Practice Administrator that has been there under 2 months, I never had a cross word with her. She suddenly fires me and says it is because she noticed something in Feb. (5 weeks ago) that I did not follow up on, and that puts the practice at risk. Then says ''You should apply to work at the Nordstroms' Mac counter and put makeup on people'' I just found out today that the new hire replacing me is her daughter! I feel blindsided, no warning, no nothing. I was doing my job well, and if I was indeed putting the practice at such a large risk, why wasn't I fired on the spot instead of 5 weeks later.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search