California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Age of children related to rental occupancy
I own some 800 square foot, two bedroom apartments in San Bernardino County, California. I have a married tenant who has two children, one male and one female, both occupying the same bedroom.
The boy is 14, the girl just turned 18. The parents seems happy to have the children occupy the same room.
Someone told me that the children occupying the same room was illegal. Is this legal, or is the Landlord required to do anything?


