California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/27/07, 9:25 am

Legal Question


Deadbeat Boyfriend

I own my home and my boyfriend has been staying with me, without paying any expenses for over 3 years. During that time he verbally agreed to help out with expenses but never has. Our relationship has ended but he is still here. What steps must I take to have him leave?

In the past, he used a key logger on my computer and obtained my passwords to several accounts and transferred funds. Is this enough to get a restraining order against him?

Thank you in advance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search