Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

my father is a guarantee on our one year least. my roommate and i are both on the lease as tenants. i was told my dad is not able to evict her because there is no tenant/landlord relationship and he is simply the guarantee of the funds for the lease with no rights to the tenancy. if she has breached the no animal clause in our lease, is there to evict her? is there any way to evict her from the house?

Asked on 10/08/12, 11:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Rosales Harris, Rosales & harris
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You cannot evict a roomate. Only the landlord can evict the roomate and may evict all roomates for a breach of the rental agreement by one.

Read more
10/15/12, 5:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now